Neco

2022 NECO GCE Final External Examination Timetable

The National Examinations Council (NECO) has released the 2022 NECO GCE Final examination timetable for external candidates.

NECO GCE Examination Date

According to the 2022 NECO GCE timetable, the examination has been scheduled to commence on Monday, November 21, and ends on Wednesday, December 21, 2022.

NOTE: For Latest School Updates and Examination materials, visit Myexamcode.net

2022 NECO GCE Timetable

The 2022 NECO GCE Final examination timetable for external candidates has been provided below.

DATE SUBJECT AND PAPER TITLE TIME
Monday 1st February 2021 French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression)

Arabic Paper IV (Oral)

The actual date and time will be fixed by the Council
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 Technical Drawing Paper I Practical

Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday 3rd February 2021 Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical) 2.00pm – 4.00pm
Thursday 4th February 2021 Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 5.00pm
Friday 5th February 2021 Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical) 3.30pm – 5.00pm
Saturday 6th February 2021 Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective)

Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay)

Stenography Paper IV Practical (Word Processing)

Stenography Paper I Practical

Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical)

10.00am – 12.00noon

12.10pm – 2.40pm

10.00am – 12.00noon

12.00noon – 1.17 pm

3.30pm – 5.00pm

Monday 8th February 2021 Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Tuesday 9th February 2021 Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 4.40pm
Wednesday 10th February 2021 Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical) 2.00pm – 4.00pm
Thursday 11th February 2021 Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

2.00pm – 4.40pm

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Friday 12th February 2021 Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 3.00pm – 5.30pm
Saturday 13th February 2021 English Language Paper II & III (Essay & Objective)

English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals)

10.00am – 12.45pm

1.00pm – 1.45pm

Monday 15th February 2021 Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical)

History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.45pm

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Tuesday 16th February 2021 Technical Drawing Paper III & IV (Objective & Drawing)

Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday 17th February 2021 Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 4.30pm
Thursday 18th February 2021 Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 5.00pm
Friday 19th February 2021 Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry) 3.30pm – 5.10pm
Saturday 20th February 2021 Financial Accounting Paper III & II (Objective, Theory & Practice)

Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

10.00am – 1.50pm

3.00pm – 5.00pm

Monday 22nd February 2021 Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical)

Stenography Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Tuesday 23rd February 2021 Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

2.00pm – 4.30pm

Wednesday 24th February 2021 Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

2.00pm – 5.00pm

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Thursday 25th February 2021 Literature in English Paper III & IV (Objective & Prose) 2.00pm –4.15pm
Friday 26th February 2021 Geography Paper II (Essay) 3.30pm – 5.30pm
Saturday 27th February 2021 General Mathematics Paper III (Objective)

General Mathematics Paper II (Essay)

1.00pm – 2.45pm

3.00pm – 5.30pm

Monday 1st March 2021 Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 4.40pm
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 Arabic Paper III (Objective)

Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature)

2.00pm – 3.30pm

3.30pm – 5.30pm

Wednesday 3rd March 2021 French Paper I (Written Comprehension)

French Paper II (Written Expression)

2.00pm – 3.00pm

3.00pm – 4.45pm

Important Notice to All Candidates

  1. Candidates should confirm the specific Venues for Oral French, Arabic and Stenography I & IV from NECO State Office where they are sitting for the examination.
  2. Candidates should come along with their Computer/Laptop for Stenography Paper I &IV to the specified venue.
  3. The Nigerian languages, i.e., Hausa. Igbo and Yoruba include the Literature aspect.
  4. BLIND CANDIDATES are to sit for the examination in their respective NECO State Offices and make use of the supplied Braille Sheets.
  5. The ALBINOS AND BLIND CANDIDATES are to be given 30 minutes extra time across all papers.
  6. Use of Scientific Calculator is allowed.
  7. PROGRAMMABLE CALCULATOR IS NOT ALLOWED.
  8. BRINGING GSM INTO THE EXAMINATION HALL IS PROHIBITED.
  9. For Technical Drawing I and IV, candidates should come with their drawing instruments and materials.

2 thoughts on “2022 NECO GCE Final External Examination Timetable”

  1. Pingback: 2023 JAMB Expo | 2023 JAMB Runs | 2023 JAMB Questions and Answers - Examcode.net

  2. Pingback: 2023 JAMB Assistance | 2023 JAMB Questions and Answers - Examcode.net

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !! Please use the share buttons.